The Academy has shared its first glimpse of a host-less Oscars. Awkwafina, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Whoopi Goldberg, Brie Larson, Jennifer Lopez, Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson and Constance Wu are the first presenters that have been announced. The ceremony will take place on Sunday, February 24th.

In addition, conductor Gustavo Dudamel will lead the L.A. Philharmonic during the “In Memoriam” segment of the show.

This has been one of the most dramatic lead-ups to the ceremony in recent memory. Kevin Hart was slated to host until old homophobic tweets of his were resurfaced; facing a serious blowback, Hart stepped down. (Not that the controversy died down; Ellen DeGeneres was among the celebrities who experienced a backlash after openly supporting Hart). 

In the coming weeks, more presenters will be announced. The show will feature performances by all five of the Best Original Song nominees, including Jennifer Hudson for “I’ll Fight,” Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper for “Shallow,” Gillian Welch will perform “When a Cowboy Trades His Spurs For Wings,” and a “surprise special guest” will perform “The Place Where Lost Things Go” from “Mary Poppins Returns.”

The 91st Oscars will be held on Sunday, Feb. 24 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. EST.

Source: Pulse of Radio