Coming on March 29th is Journey – Live In Japan 2017: Escape + Frontiers. The set, which will be release as a double CD and DVD or Blu-ray, was captured live on February 7th, 2017 at Tokyo's Budokan arena. In addition to current frontman Arnel Pineda, the show features the full musical line up of the classic early-'80s version of Journey that recorded the albums — including co-founders Neal Schon and Ross Valory, along with Jonathan Cain, and Steve Smith.

In addition to such classic hits as “Don’t Stop Believin’," "Open Arms," "Stone In Love," "Who's Crying Now," "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)," and "Faithfully," the new collection features such deep album cuts as Escape’s "Lay It Down" and Frontiers’ "Back Talk," which haven’t been played live since the albums' original touring cycles.

Keyboardist Jonathan Cain walked us through how one of his and Steve Perry's greatest team-ups — the lead single and opening track to 1983's Frontiers album — "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)" — came into being: ["We took Escape on the road and we knew we needed more teeth. We knew we needed something like 'Separate Ways,' y'know? Like, what would make our set undeniably great? And we tried to fill in what we were missing musically. I think we all sensed it. And I remember writing  'Separate Ways' with Steve (Perry) on the road. We wrote that in a hotel room — Ross (Valory) was going through a divorce and boom — out comes 'Separate Ways,' and we're playin' it at the end of the Escape tour. Y'know, 'cause we needed it in the set. Now, we start fine tuning ourselves, y'know? And that's how in tune we were with our music. It was all of us, man."] SOUNDCUE (:36 OC: . . . of us man)

The DVD tracklisting to Journey – Live In Japan 2017: Escape + Frontiers is: "Don’t Stop Believin’," "Stone In Love," "Who’s Crying Now," "Keep On Runnin'," "Still They Ride," "Escape," "Lay It Down," "Dead Or Alive," Neal Schon Guitar Solo, "Mother, Father," Jonathan Cain Piano Solo, "Open Arms," "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)," "Send Her My Love," "Chain Reaction," "After The Fall," "Faithfully," "Edge Of The Blade," Steve Smith Drum Solo, "Back Talk," "Frontiers," "Rubicon," "La Raza del Sol," and "Lovin,’ Touchin,’ Squeezin,’"

Source: Pulse of Radio